top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGabrielle Evans

Hiatus, Over! Let's Eat!

Updated: Mar 7, 2022

Friends! It has been a whirlwind since my last post. I am a college graduate, event manager, and living in a new state! With all of that, life has been amazing and I am ready to get back to doing something I love: eating, exploring and sharing. I am so looking forward to sharing my favorite things, favorite restaurants, and some new recipes for you. Let's take 2022 by storm (with open and hungry stomachs!)


The Bluegrass State


Since graduating college in May, I have moved to the (surprisingly) wonderful, Louisville, Kentucky! Never did I imagine moving to Kentucky, but when someone you love receives an offer they can't deny, you follow them. We LOVE Louisville! From the amazing food to the convenient proximity to everything, there are very few flaws with this city. I have a job I love doing exactly what I wanted to be doing, a new puppy, and so much to explore! We have been here for a little over half a year, and we don't plan on leaving soon.



Many of you probably don't know, but Louisville has a spectacular food scene. We are never hungry when out and about, and the options are endless. From fine dining to fast casual, coffee shops to bakeries, bourbon to breweries, there is always something new to try! Look forward to lots of posts about some of my favorite places to eat (LouVino, we love you!).


To start, I want to eat our way through NuLu, home to recent revitalization, breweries, galleries, boutiques, and fabulous eats. We were lucky enough to start our journey in NuLu, living right in the heart of the neighborhood. Just east of downtown, this area is extremely walkable and has some of our favorite spots, including Lueberry, Please & Thank You, and Louisville Cream, plus so many more that we will discuss eventually! Stay tuned my NuLu series, coming soon!



Baking, baking, baking...


One thing that really has hit me hard since moving and starting a full-time job is not having as much time to bake. I told myself that, in 2022, I will make time to bake and cook again. I love it so much and it is such a stress reliever for me. I am so looking forward to sharing my favorite recipes and playing with some cake decorating soon. My KitchenAid has missed me :)


In the mean time, enjoy some pictures of my recent (to you) bakes!





Stick around, friends. I will have a full post with fabulous food and drinks, soon! Thanks for continuing to follow, even when my posting is sparse. Cheers to 2022 and let's eat!

56 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page